Skin

girl-with-gothic-tattoos

Throwing rock

breaking

midnight shine

gleaming on the bone

A little shudder

a small whimper

carnivore smiles atone

cut wrist feeds psychotic skin

my lover is my greatest sin

I own the underside

put you on my back

for another ride

melting faces fear for me

guarding the treasured

awaiting your high tide

want you just to come and see

you can brutalize my make-believe

I need to cauterize my love

for you, stitch the wounds

left in your wake

my soul is on life support

how much more can it

take

waiting forever to begin

the stories

on your skin

I just do not know what I’m in

caught with the legends under your skin

5 thoughts on “Skin

Leave a Reply

