notions

notions

uncage the notion

formulate formation

fastidious fallacies foment

appraisal, reprisal

questions that leave scar tissue

stitches pulled by rotting

teeth

armored in sacrilege

it was the power to be

I have come to believe

that was the ruin of me

pity party on roller skates

fresh loves and stalemates

ambiguous, amoral

ostentatious libations

crumbling from the

center

cavernous collapse

bursting synapse

impulsive indecision

excruciating retrovision

to go back

to go back

to go back…

the only way is forward

or down

under, underneath moist

quiet dark

home to the nameless

ending in the return

fostering selfish

and self-righteous

inquisition

I need to know

I want to know

how to go on

when the path

ahead

is to be walked

maimed

and in agony

of scarlet missteps

so many parts

torn from me

littered

in the thorns

beside the road

already tread

so little left to gather

and push

North

when I desire

to lay down

and close these tired eyes

hum along to the song

of the river

Oh, I know I am fading

like the failing light

of the long day

13 thoughts on “notions

Leave a Reply

