Hearts

broken-heart-bleeding-heart-michal-boubin

There is no one left

I’m the only one here to say goodbye

As painful as scars upon the moon

my smile has the same feel, cratered and barren

along with all the nothings we did not say

pondering the bruises you left me

I can pretend when I am under you eyes

losing again without the reasons

observing the fall of different seasons

how long you will be gone

that I cannot say

Dust settles on the memories of yesterday

leaving without the lies

you packed in my things

I found them beforehand

when you would sometimes sing

Aloof, but no matter

hidden in a living dream

I’ll see the sunshine again

into the punishing light

I will soundlessly scream

You have killed me once before

I do not wish to repeat the mistake

Take your hand from my reins

for both of our sake

allow me to suffer and you can stay whole

escaping with just a broken heart

is now my only goal

 

9 thoughts on “Hearts

  1. This is so emotional and perfect at the same time. You write so intricately. I especially liked the lines,
    “As painful as scars upon the moon

    my smile has the same feel, cratered and barren

    along with all the nothings we did not say”

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

