Car Shows

CarShow

Car shows and the people who go.  I was in the know, but now I am not.  What’s to know anyway?  I cut my grass and think of Angel Dust.  I once smoked freezer weed some asshole that would be fun to give to some junior high kids.  I had a 2 hour talk with a stone monk about the intricacies of Eastern religions.  I watch clouds roll by up high and they remind me of a fallacy in your belief.  If you believe in that sort of thing.  Neighbors walk by and wave and I return the salute, though I really don’t mean it.  I mean, I should, but my heart is running on vitriol and old school thrash metal.  I removed myself from society after my demons ate me again.  I had to check out of the hotel, you know?  Maybe you don’t know, and I sure as hell hope I am never back at a car show.  I like cars and where they go, but I don’t really give a fuck about how they’re made as long as they work when I am ready.  I feel that way about a lot of things.  I heard you do too.  Maybe we know, us two.  What all there is to know, got the 411 and the stun gun from the PoPo but not at the car show.  Drank a gallon of liferuiner and floored the car I don’t care how works into the sunshine.  Lost my soul over a hill on the 509, caught a double rainbow over the Davis Mountains and smoked a bowl full of my leftover spirit and asked for another shot at being caught with what I just bought ’cause I don’t want to do it anymore.  There is more to it than that.  Maybe I should want to know how the cars go.  I saw Spot run and Jack and Jill chased him over the hill straight into oncoming traffic.  Have you ever seen your dog get run over?  It fucking sucks man.  I still have nightmares about it, although to be completely honest it is one of the nicer ones. I am not sure where this talk is taking us, so I will wind it down.  I miss you.  Want to go to the boat show this weekend?  I know how they work.  I want the water to run.  I want you all to swim back to the boat and we can sail down memory lane ’cause the scientists told me God is going to flood it all anyway.  Which is cool with me cause I like boats, and I sure as fuck hate cutting grass.

 

 

 

Image courtesy of Google and Phil Jones Photography

2 thoughts on “Car Shows

Leave a Reply

