Aloof

conquer

And by the way

all I can say

is surprise

open your eyes and

allow me to caress the lies

I confess

so distressed

I never wanted to leave a mess

The red-gold of your hair

brings the light and the weight

of your stare

I contrive

crucified

meandering along a narrowing line

in my mind

there’s no time

only the endless hours awaiting the sentence

for my crimes

And a sound

underground

understanding the meaning between

lost and found

In disgrace

I misplace

What I really needed to say

In my defense

this dark demesne

suddenly dense

I want to run but cannot move

what’s to prove

mayhap that is why I find myself

aloof

and there, perchance,

the answer lays within the question of truth

 

6 thoughts on “Aloof

Leave a Reply

