Two Seconds-OldePunk/RamJet Poetry

My latest on Sudden Denouement

A Forum for Divergent Literature

by Oldepunk

two-seconds

Above

looking down from

the edge of earth

there is a hole

in my chest

my essence is pouring out

nuances of memories and

the skeletons of dreams

no one seems to notice

there’s a hole

in my chest

and you can see straight through me

put down in configuration

of paper mache´ and Indian dye

clutter surrounds the opening

I cannot seem to return

pieces to their origin

a grin, a sin, thought of a friend

who is falling through

the hole in my chest

entertaining landscape ebullient

tamp down edges

seal in bronze and copper

vast is all that comes to mind

2 seconds last eternity

I hear the thunder of Zeus

casting vengeance into the nether

dropped to my knees

I know not what to do

there is so much time

there is no time

the parade of echoes

rushing down my

stomach and thighs

merging…

View original post 91 more words

2 thoughts on “Two Seconds-OldePunk/RamJet Poetry

Leave a Reply

