Ivory Tower-Georgia Park

A Forum for Divergent Literature

If I shaved my head clean
would you stop
paying attention to me
would you just drop it
please

if I moved into
an ivory tower
and painted the ceiling
all pretty colors
would I become a better person
without the distractions
of these horrible men?

the answer is,
I’ve done it,
several times
for long periods

and I always end up
missing the attention
of the one man
I hope to connect with

I haven’t met him yet.


[Georgia Park is creator of Private Bad Thoughts, curator of Whisper and the Roar a feminist literary collective, and a writer for Sudden Denouement. She is a wonderful poet with an enormous heart. We can’t imagine this journey without her. Please check out more of her wonderful work.]

View original post

3 thoughts on “Ivory Tower-Georgia Park

Leave a Reply

